News

21 September 2018
The ex-post impact monitoring of the project 544125-TEMPUS-1-2013-1-AM-TEMPUS-SMGR “Promoting Internationalization of HEIs in Eastern Neighborhood Countries through Cultural and Structural Adaptations (PICASA)” was implemented by the National Erasmus+ Office on 21 September 2018 at the Belarusian State University (BSU). Participants from BSU and Belarusian State University of Informatics and Radioelectronics (BSUIR) were present at the event. International project coordinator from the Yerevan State University Alexander Markarov and representative from Yanka Kupala State University of Grodno (YKSUG) Elena Opekoun took part in the monitoring visit distantly via skype.

The purpose of the monitoring visit was to evaluate the sustainability and impact of the project results in the partner institutions and beyond.

PICASA project was implemented during the period 01.12.2013 – 30.04.2017. The purpose of the project was to contribute to the recognition of the higher education system of Armenia, Georgia, Ukraine and Belarus (Eastern Partnership region) through the development of the internationalization and integration in the structural and cultural components of higher education management.

Within the framework of the project HEIs internationalization policy plans, Handbook for Internationalization and National recommendations on internationalization to the Ministry of Education, Belarusian HEIs and the National Institute of Higher Education have been produced. As the development of PICASA project results creation of the Network of Internationalization experts of Belarus HEIs is planned (www.inter.bsu.by).

Thanks to PICASA project key areas of international activity of HEIs received formal regulations and procedures. The project also contributed to building international competencies of staff members in key areas of international activity; enhanced understanding of internationalization of study process and engagement of academic staff.

Detailed information about the project and its results is available on the project international website http://picasa.ysu.am/, as well as on the websites of Belarusian partner HEIs:

Новости

21 сентября 2018
21 сентября 2018 года Национальным Офисом Эразмус+ в Республике Беларусь был проведен мониторинг воздействия проекта 544125-TEMPUS-1-2013-1-AM-TEMPUS-SMGR “Содействие интернационализации вузов в странах Восточного соседства посредством культурной и структурной адаптации (PICASA)” на базе Белорусского государственного университета. На мероприятии присутствовали участники проекта из БГУ и БГУИР. Международный координатор из Ереванского государственного университета Александр Маркаров и представитель Гродненского государственного университете им. Я. Купалы Елена Опекун приняли участие в мониторинге дистанционно через скайп.

Целью мониторинга являлась оценка устойчивости и влияния результатов проекта в вузах-партнерах и в целом в стране.

Проект PICASA выполнялся в период 01.12.2013 – 30.04.2017. Цель проекта – содействие признанию систем высшего образования Армении, Грузии, Беларуси и Украины (региона Восточного партнёрства) посредством развития и интеграции интернационализации в структурные и культурные компоненты системы управления высшим образованием.

В рамках данного проекта были разработаны планы интернационализации деятельности вузов, Руководство по интернационализации и Национальные рекомендации по интернационализации для Министерства образования, белорусских вузов и Республиканского института высшей школы. В качестве развития результатов проекта PICASA планируется создание Сети экспертов белорусских вузов в области интернационализации  (www.inter.bsu.by).

Благодаря проекту PICASA были разработаны инструкции и формализованы процедуры по основным направлениям международной деятельности вузов. Проект также способствовал созданию международных компетенций сотрудников в ключевых областях международной деятельности; улучшению понимания интернационализации учебного процесса и расширению участия в нем преподавателей.

Подробная информация о проекте и его результатах доступна на сайте международного координатора  
http://picasa.ysu.am/, а также на сайтах белорусских вузов-партнеров: